All Categories
All Business Industries

Named Executive Officer Compensation as of January 1, 2022

Contract Categories: Human Resources - Compensation Agreements
EX-10.2 2 exhibit102123121.htm EX-10.2 Document

As of January 1, 2022
The following table sets forth the annual base salaries, as of January 1, 2022, of the Named Executive Officers1 (the “NEOs”) of Franklin Resources, Inc. (the “Company”).
Name and Principal Positions
Annual Base Salary
Jennifer M. Johnson
President and Chief Executive Officer
Matthew Nicholls
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Gregory E. Johnson
Executive Chairman and Chairman of the Board
Adam B. Spector
Executive Vice President, Global Advisory Services
Jed A. Plafker
Executive Vice President
The NEOs are also eligible to:

Incentive Compensation

(a)    receive an annual cash incentive award pursuant to the Company’s Amended and Restated Annual Incentive Compensation Plan, including Key Executive Pool;

(b)    participate in the Company’s equity incentive program under which they may be granted restricted stock awards and/or restricted stock unit awards (including both time- and performance-based awards) pursuant to the Company’s 2002 Universal Stock Incentive Plan, as amended and restated; and

(c)    receive additional cash and/or equity awards for special recognition of significant contributions or for retention purposes (which may include time- and performance-based awards).

Benefit Plans and Other Arrangements

(a)    participate in the Company’s broad-based benefit programs generally available to its salaried employees, including health, disability and life insurance programs, the Franklin Templeton 401(k) Retirement Plan and the Company’s 1998 Employee Stock Investment Plan, as amended and restated (the “ESIP”); provided that Ms. J. Johnson and Mr. G. Johnson may not participate in the ESIP pursuant to applicable rules; and

(b)    receive certain perquisites offered by the Company.

1    The NEOs listed herein are the Company’s current chief executive officer, current chief financial officer, and the three other most highly compensated executive officers of the Company as of September 30, 2021.